Membership

The Swiss Foreign Exchange Committee comprises experts from firms active in the foreign exchange market in Switzerland and Liechtenstein, covering a range of different roles. Besides banks, members include buy-side firms as well as infrastructure providers. The SNB has two representatives on the Swiss FXC.

To become a member of the Committee, firms must have signed the Statement of Commitment (SoC) to the FX Global Code. The SoC is simply a self-attestation of adherence to the principles of the code. Such compliance is not monitored, nor does membership of the Swiss FXC amount to proof of adherence in any form. Decisions on membership of the Committee lie with the SNB.

The composition of the Swiss FXC is reviewed every two years, with some of the existing members stepping down so that other interested market participants can play their part in the Committee. The composition will next be reviewed in mid-2020. Foreign exchange market participants that would like to join can register their interest by submitting a letter of motivation.

Membres et adhésion

Le Comité suisse du marché des changes est constitué d’experts provenant d'entreprises actives à différents niveaux sur le marché des changes en Suisse et dans la Principauté de Liechtenstein - banques, entreprises agissant en tant que clients sur le marché, fournisseurs d'infrastructures. La BNS est représentée par deux personnes.

Pour adhérer au Comité, les entreprises doivent avoir signé la Déclaration d'engagement à respecter le Code global de bonne conduite pour le marché des changes (Statement of Commitment to the FX Global Code). La Déclaration d'engagement suit le principe de l'auto-déclaration. Son respect n'est ni contrôlé ni attesté par le statut de membre. Il revient à la BNS de décider de l'adhésion au Comité.

La composition du Comité est revue tous les deux ans. Une partie des membres quittent alors le Comité afin de faire place à d'autres intéressés. La prochaine échéance tombera mi-2020. Les acteurs sur le marché des changes qui souhaitent adhérer au Comité peuvent communiquer leur intérêt à l'aide d'une lettre de motivation.