2023 General Meeting of Shareholders

Latest information

The 115th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the SNB will be held at 10 am on Friday, 28 April 2023, in the Kursaal Bern Congress Centre, Kornhausstrasse 3, Berne.

Deadlines and participation

For 2023, the following dates and comments are applicable:

Date of General Meeting of Shareholders

28 April 2023, 10 a.m.

Location

Kursaal Bern, Kornhausstrasse 3, 3013 Berne, Switzerland

Mailing of invitations and response cards

4 April 2023

Registration

Shareholders wishing to take part in the General Meeting are requested to order their admission card. This may either be done in writing (by filling in and signing the response card received together with the invitation and returning it to ShareCommService AG, SNB 2023 General Meeting, Europastrasse 29, 8152 Glattbrugg, Switzerland) or electronically (by means of their user account on the ShareCommService AG online platform). The final deadline for ordering the admission card electronically is 12 noon on 26 April 2023.

Right of participation

Any shareholder listed in the share register is eligible to attend the General Meeting of Shareholders (art. 37 para. 1 NBA).
People listed as shareholders in the share register on 20 April 2023 and whose shares are not removed from the register before the General Meeting are entitled to participate.
All recognition requests received by the share register office before 9 am on 19 April 2023 will be processed.
The SNB will recognise only one representative for each share (art. 3 Regulations on the recognition and representation of registered shares of the Swiss National Bank).

Mailing of admission cards, including voting material

From 6 April 2023

Submission of motions

Agenda items with proposals submitted by shareholders must be signed by at least 20 shareholders and submitted to the President of the Bank Council in writing by 6 February 2023 (art. 35 para. 2 NBA).
No decisions shall be passed with respect to proposals on agenda items which have not been announced in the invitation (art. 35 para. 3 NBA).

Representation by the independent proxy

Beatrice Stuber-Jordi, Notary, or, should she be unable to attend, Olivier Jann, Notary (both Notariat Stuber-Jordi, Thunstrasse 72, 3074 Muri bei Bern), will once again act as independent Proxy in accordance with art. 689c of the Code of Obligations (subject to appointment by the Bank Council).
Shareholders wishing to be represented by the independent proxy may either grant their power of attorney and instructions in writing, using the appropriate forms, or electronically via the ShareCommService AG online platform. The final deadline for granting power of attorney and instructions is 12 noon on 26 April 2023.
The independent proxy shall not disclose the distribution of the votes until the vote at the General Meeting of Shareholders has taken place and shall not provide the SNB with any information in this regard.
The independent proxy abstains from voting if they are granted powers of attorney without instructions.
Signed response cards submitted to the SNB that do not include individual statements of participation and do not designate a representative will be forwarded to the independent proxy if they are linked to voting instructions. If they are not linked to voting instructions, they will be considered as an individual registration of the respective shareholders.

Representation by another shareholder

Any shareholder may authorise in writing another shareholder to represent them at the General Meeting of Shareholders (art. 37 para. 2 NBA).
Shareholders wishing to be represented at the General Meeting by another shareholder are requested to designate their representative on the response card.

Financial report and report of the Audit Board

The financial report 2022 and the report of the Audit Board can be accessed at www.snb.ch, Publications, and will be available at the SNB's Berne and Zurich offices from 6 April 2023. They can be ordered in writing, using the response card, or electronically via the ShareCommService AG online platform.

Notifications

The invitation to the General Meeting of Shareholders and notifications to shareholders are communicated by letter to the addresses listed in the share register and by means of a one-off publication in the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce (art. 28 NBA).

Date of the next General Meeting of Shareholders

26 April 2024, 10 a.m.

Drucken

Generalversammlung 2017 – Termine und Zutrittsbedingungen

Für das Jahr 2017 gelten die folgenden Daten und Hinweise:

Datum der Generalversammlung

28. April 2017, 10.00 Uhr

Ort

Kulturcasino, Herrengasse 25, 3011 Bern

Versand der Einladungen und Antwortscheine

29. März 2017

Einladung zur 109. Generalversammlung 2017 PDF (1706 kB) 

Beiblatt PDF (1572 kB) 

Anmeldung

Aktionäre, die an der Generalversammlung teilnehmen möchten, sind gebeten, ihre Zutrittskarte entweder schriftlich (mit dem ausgefüllten und unterzeichneten Antwortschein an ShareCommService AG, Generalversammlung SNB 2017, Europastrasse 29, CH-8152 Glattbrugg) oder elektronisch (via Online-Plattform der ShareCommService AG) zu bestellen. Auf elektronischem Weg kann die Zutrittskarte bis zum 26. April 2017 um 12.00 Uhr mittags bestellt werden.

Teilnahmerecht

Zur Teilnahme an der Generalversammlung berechtigt sind die im Aktienbuch eingetragenen Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre (Art. 37 Abs. 1 NBG).
Teilnahmeberechtigt ist, wer am 20. April 2017 als Aktionär im Aktienregister eingetragen ist und dessen Aktien bis zur Generalversammlung nicht ausgetragen wurden.
Es werden alle Anerkennungsgesuche behandelt, welche bis zum 19. April 2017 um 9.00 Uhr beim Aktienregister eintreffen.
Die SNB anerkennt nur einen Vertreter für jede Aktie (Art. 3 Reglement über die Anerkennung und Vertretung von Aktionären der Schweizerischen Nationalbank).

Versand der Zutrittskarten samt Stimmmaterial

Ab 6. April 2017

Einreichung von Anträgen

Allfällige Verhandlungsgegenstände mit Anträgen von Aktionärinnen und Aktionären müssen von mindestens 20 Aktionärinnen und Aktionären unterzeichnet sein und dem Präsidenten des Bankrats bis zum 10. Februar 2017 schriftlich eingereicht werden (Art. 35 Abs. 2 NBG).
Über Anträge zu Verhandlungsgegenständen, die nicht in der Einberufung angekündigt wurden, können keine Beschlüsse gefasst werden (Art. 35 Abs. 3 NBG).

Vertretung durch die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin

Als unabhängige Person für die Stimmrechtsvertretung im Sinne von Art. 689c OR wird wiederum Frau Beatrice Stuber-Jordi, Notarin, Notariat Stuber-Jordi, Thunstrasse 72, 3074 Muri bei Bern, bzw. im Verhinderungsfall Herr Olivier Jann, Notar, Notariat Stuber-Jordi, Thunstrasse 72, 3074 Muri bei Bern, amtieren.
Aktionäre, die sich an der Generalversammlung durch die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin vertreten lassen möchten, können ihr Vollmachten und Weisungen entweder schriftlich (Vollmachts- und Instruktionsformular) oder elektronisch (Online-Plattform der ShareCommService AG) erteilen. Auf elektronischem Weg kann die Vollmachts- und Weisungserteilung an die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin bis zum 26. April 2017 um 12.00 Uhr mittags erfolgen.
Über die Stimmenverhältnisse bewahrt die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin bis zur Abstimmung an der Generalversammlung Stillschweigen. Sie darf auch der SNB keine Auskunft darüber erteilen.
Die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin enthält sich der Stimme, wenn Vertretungsvollmachten an sie gerichtet werden, die keine Weisungen enthalten.
Zuhanden der SNB eingereichte, unterzeichnete Antwortscheine ohne persönliche Teilnahmeerklärung und ohne Angabe eines Vertreters werden an die unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertreterin weitergeleitet, falls sie mit Stimminstruktionen verbunden sind. Ist Letzteres nicht der Fall, werden diese Antwortscheine als persönliche Anmeldungen der betreffenden Aktionäre betrachtet.

Vertretung durch einen anderen Aktionär

Jede Aktionärin oder jeder Aktionär kann eine andere Aktionärin oder einen anderen Aktionär schriftlich bevollmächtigen, sie oder ihn an der Generalversammlung zu vertreten (Art. 37 Abs. 2 NBG).
Aktionäre, die sich an der Generalversammlung durch einen anderen Aktionär vertreten lassen möchten, sind gebeten, ihren Vertreter mittels Antwortschein zu bezeichnen.

Finanzbericht und Bericht der Revisionsstelle

Der Finanzbericht und der Bericht der Revisionsstelle sind ab dem 23. März 2017 auf www.snb.ch, Publikationen, abrufbar und liegen ab dem 6. April 2017 bei den Sitzen Bern und Zürich der Nationalbank auf. Sie können schriftlich (Antwortschein) oder elektronisch (Online-Plattform der ShareCommService AG) angefordert werden.

Bekanntmachungen

Die Einberufung der Generalversammlung sowie Bekanntmachungen an die Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre erfolgen durch Brief an die im Aktienbuch verzeichneten Adressen und durch einmalige Veröffentlichung im Schweizerischen Handelsamtsblatt (Art. 28 NBG).

Datum der nächsten Generalversammlung

27. April 2018, 10.00 Uhr