Print

Collateral eligible for SNB repos

In accordance with art. 9 para. 1 (e) of the National Bank Act, the Swiss National Bank (SNB) may enter into credit transactions with banks and other financial market participants on condition that sufficient collateral is provided for the loans. As a rule, open market transactions and standing facilities are carried out by means of repo transactions.

Only securities that fulfil stringent requirements with regard to credit rating and liquidity are accepted as collateral by the National Bank. The criteria for the eligibility of securities are detailed in the Instruction sheet on collateral eligible for SNB repos. Only those securities included in the list of collateral eligible for SNB repos may be pledged as collateral for repo transactions. The SNB decides whether securities will be included or excluded from the list of collateral. All securities contained in the list form part of the SNB GC Basket.

Based on their characteristics, the securities in the SNB GC basket are assigned to additional baskets. The L1 Basket contains Swiss franc and foreign currency securities issued by, as a rule, central banks, public sector entities and multilateral development banks. The L2A Basket contains all other securities from the SNB GC Basket. In addition, Swiss franc securities are pooled in an L1 CHF Basket and an L2A CHF Basket.

The SNB maintains the 'List of collateral eligible for SNB repos (SNB GC Basket)', updating and publishing it on a daily basis. It also publishes a list of all modifications to the basket. This list covers new issues, exclusions and redemptions over the last 12 months and is also updated every day. By subscribing to an RSS feed, you will receive a daily update of the latest list of securities eligible for SNB repos.

An online search function (Search list) can be used to check the eligibility of a particular security in the SNB GC Basket. A similar function is also available for the modifications (Search modifications), allowing specific searches to be carried out for new issues, exclusions and redemptions. Personal search settings can be saved (in Favorites) or exported as a CSV or XML file.

The two list tables accessible below use Microsoft Office Excel 2007 (file format: .xlsx). Users with older Excel versions are requested to download the tables in CSV format (cf. Search list and Search modifications pages).

Collateral eligible for SNB repos

RSS

  • Modifications to list of collateral eligible for SNB repos
    (163 KB)
  • List of collateral eligible for SNB repos (SNB GC Basket)
    (242 KB)

If you wish to apply for the inclusion of securities in the list or if you have questions relating to the list, to modifications or to the Instruction sheet on collateral eligible for SNB repos, please contact the Operational Services unit, SNB Department III, e-mail repo.administration@snb.ch.

Drucken

SNB-repofähige Effekten

Die Schweizerische Nationalbank (SNB) kann gemäss Art. 9 Abs. 1 Bst. e des Nationalbankgesetzes Kreditgeschäfte mit Banken und anderen Finanzmarktteilnehmern abschliessen, sofern für die Darlehen ausreichende Sicherheiten geleistet werden. Die Offenmarktoperationen der SNB wie auch die Beanspruchung der zur Verfügung stehenden Fazilitäten erfolgen in der Regel über Repo-Geschäfte.

Als Sicherheit akzeptiert die SNB nur Effekten, die bezüglich Bonität und Liquidität hohe Anforderungen erfüllen. Die Kriterien für die Zulassung von Effekten sind im Merkblatt zu den SNB-repofähigen Effekten aufgeführt. Als notenbankfähig gelten nur jene Effekten, die im nachstehenden Verzeichnis der SNB-repofähigen Effekten aufgelistet sind. Die SNB entscheidet über Aufnahme und Ausschluss von Effekten aus dem Verzeichnis. Alle Effekten im Verzeichnis sind Bestandteil des SNB GC Baskets.

Alle im SNB GC Basket enthaltenen Effekten werden aufgrund ihrer Eigenschaften auf weitere Baskets aufgeteilt. Der „L1 Basket“ umfasst Effekten in Franken und Fremdwährungen, in der Regel emittiert von Zentralbanken, öffentlichen Stellen sowie multilateralen Entwicklungsbanken. Der „L2A Basket“ umfasst alle übrigen im „SNB GC Basket“ enthaltenen Effekten. Zusätzlich werden Effekten in Franken in einen „L1 CHF Basket“ resp. „L2A CHF Basket“ zusammengefasst.

Die SNB unterhält das "Verzeichnis der SNB-repofähigen Effekten (SNB GC Basket)" und publiziert täglich eine aktualisierte Version. Zusätzlich zum Verzeichnis führt die SNB ein File mit den Mutationen im SNB GC Basket. Auch dieses File wird täglich aktualisiert und weist die Aufnahmen, Ausschlüsse und Verfälle der letzten zwölf Monaten aus. Ein tägliches Update des aktuellen Verzeichnisses der SNB-repofähigen Effekten kann mittels RSS-Feed abonniert werden.

Die SNB-Repofähigkeit von Effekten kann mithilfe der Online-Effekten-Abfrage überprüft werden. Analog dazu kann mit der Online-Mutationen-Abfrage gezielt nach Neuaufnahmen (New), Ausschlüssen (Exclusion) oder Verfällen (Redemption) von Effekten im SNB GC Basket gesucht werden. Die Sucheinstellungen lassen sich speichern (Favorit) oder direkt als CSV beziehungsweise XML exportieren.

Die unten auf dieser Seite angebotenen beiden Tabellen des Verzeichnisses verwenden die Version 2007 von Microsoft Excel (Dateiformat: "xlsx"). Anwender mit älteren Excel-Versionen sind gebeten, die Tabellen im CSV-Format herunterzuladen (siehe Seiten Effekten-Abfrage bzw. Mutationen-Abfrage).

SNB-repofähige Effekten

RSS

  • Mutationen im Verzeichnis der SNB repofähigen Effekten
    (167 KB)
  • Verzeichnis der SNB-repofähigen Effekten (SNB GC Basket)
    (242 KB)

Für Gesuche um Aufnahme von Effekten in das Verzeichnis sowie bei Fragen zum Verzeichnis, den Mutationen oder dem Merkblatt zu den SNB-repofähigen Effekten kontaktieren Sie bitte die Führungseinheit Operational Services des III. Departementes der SNB: E-Mail repo.administration@snb.ch.