Print

Changes to publications

Changeover from Q1 2014

The current account and international investment position will be published according to the new statistical standards from 2014. The presentation, methodology and content of the balance of payments will change significantly in future, and the new data will not be comparable with today’s publications. The structure of the current account will be refined (cf. draft tables for BOP and IIP).

Waiving of 2013 annual report for balance of payments and international investment position

As it would only be possible to compile a publication according to the old standard for the year 2013, the SNB will not publish a 2013 Swiss balance of payments annual report in 2014. From 2015, the 2014 current account and international investment position – as well as all successive editions – will be published as per the new standard.

Gradual introduction of changes

From Q1 2014 (publication at the end of June 2014), the current account and international investment position will formally be published in line with the structure set out under BPM6. The current account will also include the results of the revised surveys for 2012 and 2013. The only exception here will be income from direct investment, which will be presented according to the current methodology until the new financial account surveys have been introduced.

From Q3 2014, the results of the revised financial account surveys, including investment income on direct investment, will be integrated into the balance of payments.

From Q1 2015, most of the balance of payments components will be broken down geographically. Portfolio investment, derivative financial instruments, reserve assets and the international investment position will not be included in the geographical breakdown.

Imprimer

Modifications apportées aux publications

Remaniement de la publication pour les données au premier trimestre 2014

La balance des paiements et la position extérieure nette seront dressées conformément aux nouvelles normes statistiques dans le cadre de la publication pour les données au premier trimestre 2014. Dans la balance des paiements, la présentation, la méthodologie et le contenu seront sensiblement modifiés et ne pourront plus être comparés avec les données diffusées actuellement. La classification adoptée dans la balance des transactions courantes sera affinée (voir les ébauches des tableaux pour la balance des paiements et la position extérieure nette de la Suisse).

Renonciation à la publication des rapports annuels 2013 sur la balance des paiements et sur la position extérieure nette

La Banque nationale renonce à publier, en 2014, les rapports annuels 2013 concernant la balance suisse des paiements et la position extérieure nette, étant donné que ces rapports ne pourraient être établis que selon les anciennes normes. Ces deux publications paraîtront selon les nouvelles normes dès 2015.

Introduction progressive des nouveautés

A compter du premier trimestre 2014 (parution fin juin 2014), la balance des paiements et la position extérieure nette seront publiées conformément aux nouvelles normes. En outre, la balance des transactions courantes englobera les résultats des enquêtes révisées pour les années 2012 et 2013, sauf pour les revenus tirés des investissements directs, qui seront encore calculés selon l’ancienne méthode jusqu’à l’introduction des nouvelles enquêtes sur les mouvements de capitaux.

A partir du troisième trimestre 2014, les résultats des enquêtes révisées sur les mouvements de capitaux, y compris les revenus de capitaux sur les investissements directs, seront intégrés dans la balance des paiements.

A partir du premier trimestre 2015, toutes les composantes de la balance des paiements sauf les investissements de portefeuille, les instruments financiers dérivés, les réserves monétaires et la position extérieure seront publiées avec une ventilation par pays.

Ebauches des tableaux pour la balance des paiements et la position extérieure nette