Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

SNB participation

Switzerland is a founding member of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). It works in the organisation's intergovernmental committees to promote the development of relations among the 36 member countries with regard to economic, social and development policies. Represented by the Confederation, Switzerland has a seat on the OECD Council, the organisation's highest decision-making body. Switzerland contributes to the OECD in accordance with the size of its economy, and participates in setting the programme of work and the annual budget.

The SNB participates in the Economic Policy Committee (EPC), the Committee on Financial Markets (CMF), and the Committee on Statistics and Statistical Policy (CSSP). On a political and academic level, the EPC and its working groups deal with current developments in the global economy as well as with structural policy.

The CMF analyses the latest developments in the international financial markets and examines regulatory issues. The CSSP drafts standards for the national accounts in coordination with other international organisations.

Country report on Switzerland's economic policy

Every two years, the OECD performs a detailed analysis of the economy of every member country, including Switzerland. The results are published in country reports.

Organisation de Coopération et de Développement Economiques

Participation de la Banque nationale

La Suisse est l'un des membres fondateurs de l'Organisation de Coopération et de Développement Economiques (OCDE). Elle est active au sein des comités intergouvernementaux favorisant les relations de politique économique, de politique sociale et de politique de développement entre les 36 pays membres. Représentée par la Confédération, elle siège au Conseil, l'organe suprême de décision de l'OCDE. La Suisse prend part aux décisions relatives au programme de travail ainsi qu'à la définition du budget annuel. Ses contributions sont fixées en fonction de son poids économique.

La Banque nationale prend part aux travaux du Comité de politique économique (CPE), du Comité des marchés financiers (CMF) et du Comité des statistiques (CSSP). Le CPE et les groupes de travail qui en relèvent traitent, sur les plans politique et scientifique, de l'évolution de l'économie mondiale ainsi que de questions concernant la politique structurelle.

Le CMF analyse les développements sur les marchés financiers internationaux et s'occupe de questions de réglementation. Le CSSP élabore, en coordination avec diverses autres organisations internationales, des normes applicables aux comptes nationaux.

Rapport sur la politique économique de la Suisse

Tous les deux ans, l'OCDE procède à un examen détaillé de l'économie de chacun de ses membres. Les résultats sont rendus publics dans un rapport sur le pays examiné. La Suisse est elle aussi évaluée à la même fréquence.