Print

Revision of financial account surveys (investmentBOP)

Background

InvestmentBOP is a project conducted by the Balance of Payments unit of the SNB. As part of this project, new surveys will be introduced to replace the quarterly and annual direct investment surveys (INVU/INVE) and the quarterly survey of assets and liabilities vis-à-vis third parties abroad (GUTQ2). From the 2014 reporting year onwards, the SNB will carry out the cross-border capital linkages survey on a quarterly (INQ) and annual (INA) basis, and the cross-border participations survey (INP) on a yearly basis.

This change is necessary in order to conform, from the 2014 reporting year onwards, with new international standards issued by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) on drawing up the balance of payments, the international investment position, and statistics on direct investment. Furthermore, the new surveys comply with the requirements of the bilateral statistical agreement with the EU.

Further information on the changeover is available on this web page. The background note contains details about the purpose of the revision and changes since the previous surveys, with banks and insurance corporations each being allocated separate background notes. Links to the definitive new quarterly survey (INQ) and the definitive new annual surveys (INP, INA) are also included.

Changeover dates

The changeover to the new surveys will take place on the following dates:

Quarterly survey
30 September 2014 (submission deadline 31 October 2014)
Annual survey
31 December 2014 (submission deadline 30 April 2015)

Documents

Background notes
INQ quarterly survey
(changeover on 30 September 2014)
The definitive new quarterly survey is available at www.snb.ch, Statistics/Surveys/ Survey documents, Cross-border capital linkages or at www.snb.ch/en/emi/INV.
Specification for INP annual survey
(changeover on 31 December 2014)
The definitive new annual survey is available at www.snb.ch, Statistics, Surveys, Survey documents, or at www.snb.ch/en/emi/INV.
Specification for INA annual survey
(changeover on 31 December 2014)
The definitive new quarterly survey is available at www.snb.ch, Statistics, Surveys, Survey documents, or at www.snb.ch/en/emi/INV.
Advance notice of new survey forms
Contact

Drucken

Revision der Erhebungen des Kapitalverkehrs (investmentBOP)

Hintergrund

InvestmentBOP ist ein Projekt der Abteilung Zahlungsbilanz der Schweizerischen Nationalbank (SNB). Im Rahmen dieses Projekts löst die SNB die Quartals- und Jahreserhebungen der Direktinvestitionen (INVU/INVE) und die Quartalserhebung der Guthaben und Verpflichtungen gegenüber Dritten im Ausland (GUTQ2) durch neue Erhebungen ab. Ab dem Erhebungsjahr 2014 wird die SNB quartalsweise oder jährlich die Kapitalverflechtungen mit dem Ausland erheben (INQ resp. INA) und jährlich die grenzüberschreitenden Beteiligungen (INP).

Diese Umstellung ist nötig, damit ab dem Erhebungsjahr 2014 die neuen internationalen Standards des Internationalen Währungsfonds (IWF) und der OECD zur Erstellung der Zahlungsbilanz, des Auslandvermögens und der Statistik der Direktinvestitionen erfüllt werden können. Des Weiteren werden durch die neuen Erhebungen die Anforderungen des bilateralen Statistikabkommens mit der EU erfüllt.

Auf dieser Webseite finden Sie Dokumente mit ausführlicheren Informationen zur Umstellung. Im Dokument Hintergrundnotiz können Sie sich über die Ziele der Revision und die Änderungen gegenüber den bisherigen Erhebungen informieren, wobei für Banken und Versicherungen je eine separate Hintergrundnotiz vorhanden ist. Ausserdem finden Sie einen Link zur definitiven Quartalserhebung INQ, sowie zu den definitiven Jahreserhebungen INP und INA.

Zeitpunkt der Umstellung

Die Umstellung auf die neuen Erhebungsmittel erfolgt zu folgenden Zeitpunkten:

Quartalserhebung
Umstellung per 30.09.2014 (Einreichefrist 31.10.2014)
Jahreserhebung
Umstellung per 31.12.2014 (Einreichefrist 30.04.2015)

Dokumente

Hintergrundnotiz
Quartalserhebung INQ
(Umstellung per 30.09.2014)
Die definitive Erhebung INQ finden Sie unter www.snb.ch, Statistiken, Erhebungen, Erhebungsmittel, Kapitalverflechtungen mit dem Ausland bzw. unter www.snb.ch/de/emi/INV.
Spezifikation der Jahreserhebungen INP
(Umstellung per 31.12.2014)
Die definitive Erhebung INP finden Sie unter www.snb.ch, Statistiken, Erhebungen, Erhebungsmittel bzw. unter www.snb.ch/de/emi/INV.
Spezifikation der Jahreserhebungen INA
(Umstellung per 31.12.2014)
Die definitive Erhebung INA finden Sie unter www.snb.ch, Statistiken, Erhebungen, Erhebungsmittel bzw. unter www.snb.ch/de/emi/INV.
Vorankündigung der neuen Erhebungsmittel
Kontakt