Print

Changes to publications

Changeover from Q1 2014

The current account and international investment position will be published according to the new statistical standards from 2014. The presentation, methodology and content of the balance of payments will change significantly in future, and the new data will not be comparable with today’s publications. The structure of the current account will be refined (cf. draft tables for BOP and IIP).

Waiving of 2013 annual report for balance of payments and international investment position

As it would only be possible to compile a publication according to the old standard for the year 2013, the SNB will not publish a 2013 Swiss balance of payments annual report in 2014. From 2015, the 2014 current account and international investment position – as well as all successive editions – will be published as per the new standard.

Gradual introduction of changes

From Q1 2014 (publication at the end of June 2014), the current account and international investment position will formally be published in line with the structure set out under BPM6. The current account will also include the results of the revised surveys for 2012 and 2013. The only exception here will be income from direct investment, which will be presented according to the current methodology until the new financial account surveys have been introduced.

From Q3 2014, the results of the revised financial account surveys, including investment income on direct investment, will be integrated into the balance of payments.

From Q1 2015, most of the balance of payments components will be broken down geographically. Portfolio investment, derivative financial instruments, reserve assets and the international investment position will not be included in the geographical breakdown.

Drucken

Änderungen der Publikationen

Umstellung der Publikation für das 1. Quartal 2014

Die Zahlungsbilanz und das Auslandvermögens werden mit der Publikation des 1. Quartal 2014 gemäss den neuen Statistikstandards erstellt. In der Zahlungsbilanz werden sich Darstellung, Methodik und Inhalt deutlich von den gegenwärtigen Publikationen unterscheiden und mit den heute veröffentlichten Daten nicht mehr vergleichbar sein. Die Gliederung der Leistungsbilanz wird verfeinert (vgl. Tabellenentwürfe Zahlungsbilanz und Auslandvermögen).

Verzicht auf die Publikation der Jahresberichte Zahlungsbilanz und Auslandvermögen 2013

Da die Veröffentlichung der Jahresberichte 2013 der Zahlungsbilanz und des Auslandvermögens nur nach dem alten Standard möglich wäre, wird 2014 auf die Publikation dieser Jahresberichte verzichtet. Ab 2015 werden die Zahlungsbilanz und das Auslandvermögen 2014 in neuer Form veröffentlicht werden.

Schrittweise Einführung der Neuerungen

Ab dem 1. Quartal 2014 (Publikation Ende Juni 2014) werden die Zahlungsbilanz und das Auslandvermögen formal gemäss dem neuen Zahlungsbilanzstandard veröffentlich werden. Die Leistungsbilanz wird für 2012 und 2013 ausserdem die Ergebnisse der revidierten Erhebungen enthalten. Ausgenommen davon sind die Erträge auf Direktinvestitionen, die bis zur Einführung der neuen Kapitalverkehrserhebungen noch gemäss der bisherigen Methodik berechnet werden.

Ab dem 3. Quartal 2014 werden die Ergebnisse der revidierten Kapitalverkehrserhebungen einschliesslich der Kapitaleinkommen auf den Direktinvestitionen in die Zahlungsbilanz integriert.

Ab dem 1. Quartal 2015 werden die Komponenten der Zahlungsbilanz zum grössten Teil nach Ländern aufgeschlüsselt veröffentlicht. Von der Ländergliederung ausgenommen sind die Portfolioinvestitionen, die derivativen Finanzinstrumente, die Währungsreserven sowie das Auslandvermögen.

Tabellenentwürfe Zahlungsbilanz und Auslandvermögen