Iconomix - economics for everyone

Iconomix - home page

Iconomix is an educational programme providing supplementary teaching units for teaching economics at upper secondary schools. It is the SNB's tool for promoting economic and financial literacy among young people, thereby fostering equal opportunities. Founded in 2007 to celebrate the SNB's centenary, Iconomix is now the most widely used service of its kind.

Designed for teachers

Iconomix is actively used by 2,000 teachers who have free access to more than 100 units and numerous videos on economic and financial topics. Each unit is designed for teaching at upper secondary level and can be individually adapted by the teacher. Their practical advantages include up-to-date content, the focus on active and playful elements as well as the versatile use of digital formats.

Solid content and didactics

The SNB's values and goals also shape the Iconomix educational programme. All content is politically neutral and 100% tailored to the interests of the students. To ensure sustainable learning success, all teaching units undergo a multi-stage evaluation process in which feedback from teachers plays a key role. Clearly defined basic economic principles and a holistic understanding of financial literacy form the theoretical foundation.

Iconomix - Ökonomie für alle

Iconomix - Homepage

Das Bildungsangebot Iconomix stellt ergänzende Unterrichtsmodule für den Wirtschaftsunterricht an Mittel- und Berufsfachschulen zur Verfügung. Damit fördert die SNB die ökonomische und finanzielle Grundbildung junger Menschen, und damit deren Chancengleichheit. Im Jahr 2007 zur 100-Jahr-Feier gegründet, ist Iconomix heute das meistgenutzte Angebot seiner Art.

Für Lehrpersonen konzipiert

2000 Lehrpersonen sind aktive Nutzerinnen und Nutzer von Iconomix. Sie haben kostenlosen Zugriff auf mehr als 100 Module und zahlreiche Videos zu ökonomischen und finanziellen Themen. Jedes Modul ist für den Unterricht auf Stufe Sek II konzipiert und kann durch die Lehrperson individuell adaptiert werden. Zu den Vorteilen für die Praxis gehören die Aktualität der Inhalte, der Fokus auf aktivierende und spielerische Elemente sowie die vielseitige Nutzung digitaler Formate.

Inhaltlich und didaktisch fundiert

Die Werte und Ziele der SNB prägen auch das Bildungsangebot Iconomix. Alle Inhalte sind politisch neutral und zu 100% auf die Interessen der Lernenden ausgerichtet. Um einen nachhaltigen Lernerfolg sicherzustellen, durchlaufen alle Unterrichtsmodule einen mehrstufigen Evaluationsprozess, in dem das Feedback der Lehrpersonen eine zentrale Rolle spielt. Das theoretische Fundament bilden klar definierte ökonomische Grundprinzipien und ein integrales Verständnis der Finanzkompetenz.