Print

Ordering publications

Annual Report

The Annual Report of the Swiss National Bank, comprising the Accountability Report and the Business and Financial Report, is published at the beginning of April. With the Accountability Report, the National Bank renders account of the fulfilment of its tasks to the Federal Assembly of the Swiss Confederation. The Business and Financial Report requires the approval of the Federal Council and the General Meeting of Shareholders. The Annual Report is published in German, French, Italian and English.

Subscription: free of charge

Quarterly Bulletin

The Quarterly Bulletin has been published in its current form since 1998. It includes the 'Monetary policy report' and the report on 'Business cycle trends' by the SNB regional network, both of which are used by the Governing Board for its quarterly assessment. It also includes special reports such as the 'Exchange rate survey' by the SNB regional network and the 'Chronicle of monetary events'.

The Quarterly Bulletin is available in English, German and French on the SNB website. The 'Business cycle trends' report and a few other special reports, such as the 'Exchange rate survey', are also available in Italian from March 2008 onwards.

Subscription to the printed versions (in German and French only): free of charge

Financial Stability Report

In its Financial Stability Report, the Swiss National Bank presents its assessment of the Swiss banking sector's stability. The Bank publishes this report as part of its contribution to the stability of the financial system – a task assigned to it under the new National Bank Act. In the Financial Stability Report, the National Bank focuses on trends that are observable at the levels of the banking system, the financial markets and the macroeconomic environment. The Financial Stability Report is published in June each year. The report is in English, but German and French summaries are also supplied.

Subscription: free of charge

Swiss National Bank Economic Studies / Swiss National Bank Working Papers

In 2004, within the framework of the two series 'Swiss National Bank Economic Studies' and 'Swiss National Bank Working Papers', the National Bank started publishing economic contributions at irregular intervals. These contributions are published in one language only (German, French or English).

Subscription: free of charge

Monthly Statistical Bulletin

The publication 'Monthly Statistical Bulletin' has been discontinued in September 2015. The relevant data can be consulted and downloaded via the SNB data portal at data.snb.ch. At 'old/new tables' you will find an overview of where the tables from former publications can be found on the new data portal.

Monthly Bulletin of Banking Statistics

The publication 'Monthly Bulletin of Banking Statistics' has been discontinued in January 2016. The relevant data can be consulted and downloaded via the SNB data portal at data.snb.ch. At 'old/new tables' you will find an overview of where the tables from former publications can be found on the new data portal.

Banks in Switzerland

'Banks in Switzerland' provides commented source material on the development of the Swiss banking sector. It is compiled mainly from data submitted by banks and is published annually (in German and French).

Subscription: free of charge

Swiss Financial Accounts

The Swiss Financial Accounts provide information on the scope and structure of financial assets and liabilities between the different domestic economic sectors and between Switzerland and the rest of the world. It is published once a year in autumn (available in German, French and English).

Subscription: free of charge

Swiss Balance of Payments and International Investment Position

The annual report on the balance of payments provides commentaries on transactions between Switzerland and other countries. The balance of payments consists of the current account (trade in goods and services, as well as income), capital transfers and the financial account (net acquisition of financial assets and incurrence of liabilities in direct investment and other investment, and reserve assets). The annual report on Switzerland’s international investment position comments on the stocks of foreign assets and foreign liabilities, as well as Switzerland’s net investment position. The SNB compiles the report on the Swiss balance of payments and international investment position in accordance with IMF guidelines.

From 2015, the balance of payments and international investment position will be published as one combined report.

The report is published once a year in September. It is available on the SNB website in German, French and English.

Subscription for printed publication: free of charge

Direct investment

The report on direct investment provides a commentary on developments in Switzerland’s direct investment abroad as well as foreign direct investment in Switzerland.

The report is published once a year in December. It is available on the SNB website in German, French and English.

Subscription for printed publication: free of charge

Historical time series

In 2007, the Swiss National Bank is celebrating its centenary. It is marking this event by launching a new publication series featuring historical statistical data. Topics have been chosen that are (or have been) important when formulating and implementing monetary policy – both now and in the past. Wherever possible, the historical time series extend back over the past hundred years. The publications also include commentaries on the time series, describing the calculation methods as well as, for some topics, the historical and regulatory background. This helps readers understand and interpret the data, and provides the information required when relating different time series to one another. The publications in the series will be published intermittently. They will be available in German, French and English.

Subscription: free of charge

The Swiss National Bank in brief

This brochure describes in concise form (approximately thirty pages) the monetary policy approach, other major tasks, and the organisation and legal basis of the Swiss National Bank's activities. The brochure is available in German, French, Italian and English.

Subscription: free of charge

'Our National Bank' for schools, colleges and the general public

A tablet app, website and brochure provide easily accessible information about the SNB and its monetary policy, the value of price stability, the history of the minimum exchange rate and much more besides.

These resources are available to schools and the general public in English, German, French and Italian.

Subscription: free of charge

Contact details

Swiss National Bank, Library

E-mail: library@snb.ch

Telephone: +41 58 631 11 50

Postal address: P.O. Box, 8022 Zurich

Address in Zurich: Börsentrasse 10, 1st floor, 8001 Zurich

Address in Berne: Laupenstrasse 18, 2nd floor, 3008 Berne

Imprimer

Commandes de publications

Rapport de gestion

Le Rapport de gestion de la Banque nationale suisse, qui comprend le Compte rendu d'activité et le Rapport annuel, avec les comptes annuels détaillés, est publié régulièrement début avril. Par son Compte rendu d'activité, la Banque nationale présente à l’Assemblée fédérale de la Confédération suisse un rapport sur l’accomplissement de ses tâches. Le Rapport annuel, avec les comptes annuels détaillés, est soumis à l'approbation du Conseil fédéral et de l'Assemblée générale des actionnaires. Le Rapport de gestion est disponible en langues française, allemande, italienne et anglaise.

Publication gratuite

Bulletin trimestriel

Le Bulletin trimestriel paraît dans sa forme actuelle depuis 1998. Il comprend notamment le rapport sur la politique monétaire et les tendances conjoncturelles du réseau économique régional de la BNS, destinés à la Direction générale pour l'examen trimestriel de la situation économique et monétaire. Il contient également des contributions spéciales telles que l’enquête sur les cours de change du réseau économique régional de la BNS, ainsi que la chronique monétaire.

Le Bulletin trimestriel peut être téléchargé en français, en allemand et en anglais. Depuis mars 2008, les tendances conjoncturelles et certaines contributions spéciales telles que l’enquête sur les cours de change sont également téléchargeables en italien.

Vous pouvez vous abonner à la version imprimée, en français ou en allemand. Publication gratuite

Rapport sur la stabilité financière

Le Rapport sur la stabilité financière présente l'évaluation, par la Banque nationale, de la stabilité du système bancaire suisse. La publication d'un tel rapport découle d'une tâche que la nouvelle loi sur la Banque nationale assigne à celle-ci, à savoir contribuer à la stabilité du système financier. Dans le Rapport sur la stabilité financière, la Banque nationale met l'accent sur les tendances dans le secteur bancaire et dans l’environnement macroéconomique et financier. Le Rapport sur la stabilité financière paraît chaque année, au mois de juin. Il est publié en anglais avec une synthèse en allemand et en français.

Publication gratuite

Swiss National Bank Economic Studies / Swiss National Bank Working Papers

Depuis 2004, la Banque nationale publie, à intervalles irréguliers, des articles économiques dans ses Swiss National Bank Economic Studies et ses Swiss National Bank Working Papers. Ces articles paraissent dans une seule langue (français, allemand ou anglais).

Publications gratuites

Bulletin mensuel de statistiques économiques

La publication «Bulletin mensuel de statistiques économiques» ne paraît plus depuis septembre 2015. Les données statistiques correspondantes peuvent être consultées ou téléchargées sur le nouveau portail de la BNS à l’adresse data.snb.ch. La page «anciens/nouveaux tableaux» indique pour chaque publication où trouver les tableaux sur ce portail.

Bulletin mensuel de statistiques bancaires

La publication «Bulletin mensuel de statistiques bancaires» ne paraît plus depuis janvier 2016. Les données statistiques correspondantes peuvent être consultées ou téléchargées sur le nouveau portail de la BNS à l’adresse data.snb.ch. La page «anciens/nouveaux tableaux» indique pour chaque publication où trouver les tableaux sur ce portail.

Les banques suisses

Les banques suisses est un ouvrage de référence qui contient de nombreux tableaux statistiques détaillés, ainsi qu'un commentaire, sur l'évolution du secteur bancaire suisse. Il se fonde avant tout sur les données fournies par les banques et paraît chaque année, au cours de l'été, en langues française et allemande.

Publication gratuite

Comptes financiers de la Suisse

Les Comptes financiers de la Suisse présentent l'ampleur et la structure des actifs et passifs financiers entre les divers secteurs de l'économie nationale et entre ces secteurs et le reste du monde. Cette publication paraît une fois par an, en automne (en langues française, allemande et anglaise).

Publication gratuite

Balance des paiements et position extérieure nette de la Suisse

Le rapport annuel sur la balance des paiements présente les transactions entre la Suisse et l’étranger. La balance des paiements se compose de la balance des transactions courantes (échanges de marchandises et de services ainsi que revenus), des transferts en capital et du compte financier (acquisition nette d’actifs financiers et accroissement net des passifs au titre des investissements directs, des investissements de portefeuille, des autres investissements et des réserves monétaires). Le rapport annuel sur la position extérieure de la Suisse expose les actifs à l’étranger et les passifs envers l’étranger ainsi que les avoirs nets de la Suisse. La balance des paiements et la position extérieure sont dressées par la Banque nationale selon les directives du Fonds monétaire international. Depuis 2015, ces deux publications sont fusionnées et respectent les nouvelles normes statistiques.

La présente publication ("Balance des paiements et position extérieure de la Suisse") paraît chaque année au mois de septembre. Sa version électronique est disponible en français, en allemand et en anglais sur le site Internet de la BNS.

Publication gratuite

Investissements directs

Le rapport sur les investissements directs commente l'évolution des investissements directs suisses à l'étranger et des investissements directs étrangers en Suisse.

La présente publication paraît chaque année au mois de décembre. Sa version électronique est disponible en français, en allemand et en anglais sur le site Internet de la BNS.

Publication gratuite

Séries chronologiques historiques

La Banque nationale suisse fête son centième anniversaire en 2007. A cette occasion, elle publie des brochures contenant des données statistiques historiques. Ces données portent sur des thèmes qui étaient et sont importants pour la formulation et la mise en œuvre de la politique monétaire. Les séries chronologiques historiques couvrent autant que possible les cent dernières années. Les brochures contiennent également des commentaires afférents aux données, à la méthode de calcul employée et, dans certains domaines, au contexte historique et législatif. La collection comprend plusieurs brochures qui paraissent à intervalles irréguliers et sont disponibles en français, en allemand et en anglais.

Publications gratuites

La Banque nationale suisse en bref

Cette brochure décrit la stratégie adoptée pour la politique monétaire suisse, d'autres tâches importantes de l'institut d'émission ainsi que l'organisation et les fondements juridiques des activités de la Banque nationale. Elle est disponible en langues française, allemande, italienne et anglaise.

Publication gratuite

Notre Banque nationale présentée aux écoliers, aux étudiants et à un public plus large

L'application pour tablette, le site Internet et la brochure "Notre Banque nationale" fournissent des explications simples et claires sur la Banque nationale, sa politique monétaire, l'importance de la stabilité des prix, l'histoire du cours plancher et bien plus encore.

Ces moyens d'information sont destinés aux élèves ainsi qu'à un large public. Ils sont disponibles en français, en allemand, en italien et en anglais.

Publication et application gratuites

Commandes

Banque nationale suisse, Bibliothèque

E-mail: library@snb.ch

Téléphone: +41 58 631 11 50

Courrier postal: Case postale, 8022 Zurich

Adresse à Zurich: Börsenstrasse 10, 1er étage, 8001 Zurich

Adresse à Berne: Laupenstrasse 18, 2e étage, 3008 Berne